Troveo AI vs Protege: payout terms, rates and buyers (2026)
Troveo AI quotes "$1 to $4 per minute of video; one creator $33k for ~1,000 hours", pays upfront or revenue share and licenses on non-exclusive terms. Protege publishes no price anchor, pays revenue share or per use and licenses on varies terms. Troveo AI publishes its price anchor, payout model, exclusivity, named lab customers and payouts in press. Protege publishes its payout model, exclusivity and payouts in press.
Side by side
| Term | Troveo AI | Protege |
|---|---|---|
| Price anchor | $1 to $4 per minute of video; one creator $33k for ~1,000 hours | flat fee per training window; usage-based deals |
| Payout model | Upfront or Revenue share | Revenue share or Per use |
| Exclusivity | Non-exclusive | Varies |
| Minimums | Not stated | Not stated |
| Buyers named | Google, OpenAI (reported) | most of the Magnificent Seven (claimed) |
| Referral program | No; works via talent agencies (Night Media, Wasserman) | No |
| Funding | $4.5M | $65M |
| Founded | 2023 | 2024 |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Data types | video, audio, web content, gaming data, robotics data, agent trajectories, company data | video, film and TV, audio, health records, medical imaging |
| Sells for | creators, media companies, studios, companies | studios, broadcasters, sports leagues, health systems, creators |
Terms published
| Term | Troveo AI | Protege |
|---|---|---|
| Price anchor | Yes | No |
| Payout model | Yes | Yes |
| Exclusivity | Yes | Yes |
| Minimums | No | No |
| Named lab customers | Yes | No |
| Payouts in press | Yes | Yes |
| Referral program | No | No |
Each fact is shown as Yes or No with its source on the profile. The facts are never added up or ranked.